Living the Warrior Ethos

Sgt. 1st Class Juanita Wilson

With American Soldiers on the ground around the world, whether for war, peace or humanitarian service from Afghanistan to Haiti, American Soldiers are there, to defend and protect…

American Soldiers continue to live the Warrior Ethos,

I will always place the mission first.
I will never accept defeat. I will never quit.
I will never leave a fallen comrade.

Sgt. 1st Class Juanita Wilson who reenlisted at the first Army Reserve National Capitol Reenlistment Ceremony in 2006 is such an American Soldier.

A Warrior Citizen, Wilson’s dedication in the face of devastating injuries and personal hardships make her an inspiration to the American Soldier who chooses to reenlist each year to serve our country.

Wilson lost her left hand in Iraq in Aug 2004, ambushed by a roadside bomb and rocket propelled grenade attacked her convey. Injured, Wilson repeatedly directed her efforts on other injured members of her convoy and unit until help arrived.

During an interview with the American Forces Press Services in 2006, Wilson stated, “I’m very humbled by the fact that my senior leaders deem me fit for duty.” “The Army believes, as I believe, that I can make a difference and be a leader and continue my military career — and do an outstanding job at it.”

Now serving as an Army Wounded Warrior Program Advocate, she continues as an Army Reserve Soldier serving in the Active Guard Reserve Program, as a mentor to other Wounded Warriors.

5 Responses to “Living the Warrior Ethos”

  1. A Mother’s Day Salute « Stay Army Reserve Says:

    […] is my life, this is what I love, this is where I want to be, this is my family," she said. First Class Juanita Wilson, who reenlisted at the first Army Reserve National Capitol Reenlistment Ceremony in 2006, was […]

  2. Evon Yakow Says:

    I must say, I could not agree with you in 100%, but it’s just my opinion, which indeed could be wrong.

  3. Martin J. Nobleman Says:

    Hey, this is a very nice blog! It seems you are doing well in the alexa rankings. thank you so much for your time and I will check back on here when I get a chance!

  4. Cafe World Cheats Tips Says:

    Nice website. Great read.


Leave a Reply

