From Iraq to Home and Back to War – Part III- Returing to Combat

“….As Angel walked through the airport to begin that long journey back to Baghdad; she stoically re-focused on the mission ahead. There were no cheering crowds, no fire engines or flags, and Angel readily became one of those many Soldiers who we pass without even noticing.”

 “…I found myself wanting to move through the process as quickly as I could, and to get back to those you feel you’ve left behind. So, when I go back to my unit in Iraq it was almost as much as a relief as when I came home from R&R.”

Read the last of this three-part series at MyArmyReserve.com.  

Deployed and about to go on your R&R – what are most looking for, share with us.

Leave a Reply

