Choosing to Continue to Service

“I am continuing service to my country because not only do I enjoy what I do but I also get a sense of accomplishment and pride from it. Not everyone is willing to take this step and I would do it any day.

My deployment made me realize the significance of how great things really are here and for that I am more than willing to defend it. I would encourage someone to reenlist because it’s completely worth it. Not only do you and your family receive benefits but you also get an opportunity to do something not everyone can say they did.”

Staff Sgt. Ryan Boetcher

Staff Sgt. Ryan Boetcher is one of 56 Soldiers who will reenlist at the National Achieves in Washington DC, during the 2011 National Capitol Reenlistment Ceremony. To reach more about Staff Sgt. Boetcher and the other attending this event click here on events.

Leave a Reply

